Strawberry Raspberry Smoothie

I have a confession to make, I’m just gonna come right out and say it…I Love Soy Milk!! Ok, I feel so much better now that I got that off my chest.  I think it tastes so much better and sweeter than regular milk…talk about FLAVOR!

1 1/2 Cup Silk Original Soy Milk

1 Cup Frozen Strawberries and Raspberries

1/2 Tbs of Agave or Honey (optional)

If you’re like me, sometimes a fruity and healthy smoothie really hits the spot.  They are perfect for breakfast, snacks, or even an after dinner dessert.

The key is to chop your fruit into medium sized pieces as soon as you bring them home from the store. Toss them into a ziplock bag and store in your freezer. (I love the convenience of grabbing it out whenever I have a smoothie craving, which for me is a lot!) Use different fruits and make your own combinations. I also like peaches with a dash of cinnamon or nutmeg for breakfast (I like to trick my mind into thinking I’m having a slice of peach pie for breakfast 😉 ).

Take the fruit and soy milk and blend in a high power blender. And viola, a delicious and healthy smoothie (without all of the added sugar).

Happy Flavoring!

 

Leave a Reply

